2021 NAfME Transforming! National Leadership Assembly – Monday, June 28

*Please click here and read the complete NAfME Code of Conduct for Virtual Meetings prior to attending the virtual event.


9:00–10:00 AM CT                         General Session to include Call to Order & Roll Call (Click here to Register)

  • 9:00am-9:30am
    • Dr. Kathleen D. Sanz
    • Division Presidents:
      • Sue Barre, Eastern Division President
      • Karen Salvador, North Central Division President
      • Tom Muller, Northwest Division President
      • Sonja Williams, Southern Division President
      • Anne Dawson, Southwestern Division President
      • Renee Shane-Boyd, Western Division President
  • 9:30am-10am
    • Dr. Mackie V. Spradley – NAfME Transforming
    • Scott Sheehan

10:00 AM–12:15 PM CT            Presentation of Candidates for NAfME National
                                                      President 2024-2026
                                                      Vote of the National Assembly
                                                              Dr. Glenn Nierman

12:15-2:00 PM CT                        Lunch
1:00–2:00 PM CT                          The President’s Cabinet with Professional Development Committee (Click here to Register)
                                                        Equity Committee
                                                        State MEA Equity Committees
2:15-6:00 PM CT                           Break Out Sessions to include:
                                                                  Equity Symposium Report Out
                                                                  Strategic Plan
6:00–7:00 PM CT                           Happy Hour

For any questions, please contact Kim Henry at KimH@nafme.org.


Return to Main Page