All district teacher evaluation and support systems must include the following six elements:

  • Standards of Professional Practice
  • Differentiated Performance Levels (4 levels)
  • Professional Responsibilities
  • Aligned Professional Learning
  • Plan For Training
  • Student Learning and Growth – “Significant” means student growth must play a meaningful role in evaluations.  Teachers, in collaboration with their supervisors/evaluators, will establish student growth goals and select evidence from a variety of valid measures and regularly assess progress

Test scores are specifically prohibited from being the sole measurement of educator effectiveness.  More information is available in this document.