

Societies and Councils provide expert, committed leadership for all key areas of music education within the association. NAfME would like to acknowledge the following Society or Council members whose service recently ended for the positions listed. NAfME appreciates their contributions to the association and thanks them for their commitment to the profession.

For more information on NAfME Societies and Councils, please visit bit.ly/SocietiesCouncils

Council for Band Education

Jenny Neff, Eastern Division
Gary Brandes, Southwestern Division

Council for Choral Education

Debbie Glaze, Chair Norman Zogaib, Eastern Division Dean Luethi, Northwest Division Jeffrey Murdock Southwestern Division

Council for General Music

Erin Zaffini, Eastern Division Val Ellet, Northwest Division Kelly Hollingsworth, Southwestern Division Stephanie Benischek, Member-at-Large Bridget James, Member-at-Large

Council for Guitar Education

Thomas Amoriello, Chair Vicki Boyle, Eastern Division Matthew Nishimoto, Member-at-Large

Council for Innovations

Anne Fennell, Chair
Jamie Stroffolino, Eastern Division
Randy Zschaechner, Northwest Division
David Williams, Southern Division
Michael G. Quilling, Southwestern Division
Caron Collins, Member-at-Large
Allyssa Jones, Member-at-Large
Jarritt Sheel, Member-at-Large

Council for Jazz Education

Craig Skeffington, Eastern Division
David Hammond, Southwestern Division
Todd Stoll, Member-at-Large
Justin Binek, Member-at-Large

Council for Music Composition

Stephen Shewan, Eastern Division Jeff Jordan, Southwestern Division Andrew Martin Smith, Member-at-Large

Council for Orchestral Education

Matthew Spieker, Chair Anthony J. Pinelli, Eastern Division Elizabeth Fortune, Northwest Division Tom Nugent, Southwestern Division

Council of Music Program Leaders

Heather Katz-Cote, Chair Mike Morgan, Northwest Division Michael Stone, Western Division

Council of Past National Presidents

Glenn Nierman, Chair

Council of State Editors

Susan Lindsay, Chair

Collegiate Advisory Council

Shelby Chipman, Chair Keith Koster, Eastern Division Thomas Kloss, Northwest Division Elizabeth McFarland, Southwestern Division

Music Honor Society Advisory Council

Anissa Arnold, Eastern Division Michael Lewis, Northwest Division

Society for Music Teacher Education

Linda C. Thornton, Chair Jennifer Walter, Southern Division Sean Powell, Southwestern Division