NAfME Advocacy Leadership Force

We need YOU to help implement the new ESSA!

This page contains a list of state advocacy contact information. If a state has a designated contact, you will find their information. If you do not see a contact for your state, please contact our advocacy team at for further assistance.

Thanks for being part of our grassroots effort to implement ESSA and make a new day for music education!

State Specific Information Leader
AK Nancy Dreydoppel
AL Rob Lyda
AR Jaree Hall
AZ Anna Backstrom
CA Russ Sperling
CO Carla Aguilar
CT Jon Garcia 
DC Holly Pusch
DE Dominic Pisano 
GA Sara Womack 
HI Chet-Yeng Loong
IA David Law
ID BriAnna Crook
IL Brayer Teague

Lauren  Richerme

Lane Velayo

KS Kelly Knedler
KY David Graham
LA Ginny Medina-Hamilton
MA John Mlynczack
MD Amy Hairston
MI Ryan Shaw

Casey Clementson

MO Jocelyn Prendergast
MS Hannah Gadd Ardrey and Jordan Langworthy 
MT Dusty Molyneaux
NC James Daugherty 
ND Brian L. Saylor
NE Ashley Brock
NH Sean F. Meagher
NJ Dennis Argul
NM Brian Uerling
NV Martha O’Neill
NY Lori Orestano-James
OH James Dowdy
OK James South

Andie Andeen

Laura Arthur

PA Mark Despotakis
RI David Neves
SC Christine Fisher
SD Kimberly Bruguier
TN Christopher Dye
TX Michelle Davis
UT Christine Wolf

Steve King

John Brewington

VT Molly Tobin
WA Jim Rice
WI Kay Black
WY Cindy Schmid 
WV Andrea Hasley