Loading Events

About the Event

As part of the 2024 National Leadership Assembly, NAfME will be returning to Capitol Hill on Wednesday, June 12. Anyone who plans to attend Hill Day, must register through the link received in National Assembly informational emails. We will be using the contact information provided in the registration to send out Hill Day communications.  You must be registered to stay informed about the details of Hill Day. Registration closes April 30. 

2024 Hill Day Resources, Schedule, and Additional Information

We ask each state to identify a state captain who will be responsible for coordinating Hill meetings for their state delegation. A virtual training session for state captains will take place on March 18 at 7pm ET/6pm CT/5pm MT/4pm PT. Additionally, the Advocacy and Public Policy team will offer two webinars later in the spring to help prepare all participants for Hill Day. Please notify Jazzmone Sutton at jazzmones@nafme.org with the name and email address of your state captain by Friday, March 1.  

April 2024 Teaching Music

Start Date

June 12, 2024

End Date

June 12, 2024

Start and End Time

7:00 am - 5:00 pm (ET)

Categories

  • Advocacy

Event Category

  • Campaign
  • In Person

Venue Name

Washington, DC


What does Tri-M mean to you? Tri-M Alumnus Madelynn W.
Messiah University. Learn more. Earn your master's in music conducting or music education. Online. Flexible. Affordable.
Gator Cases new Largo series. Image of high school girl sitting next to music cases in front of green lockers.