NCCAS Selects Writing Teams for Next Generation of Arts Standards Project

On December 16, 2011, the National Coalition for Core Arts Standards (NCCAS) announced the selection of writing teams and chairs for the next generation of arts standards project. NCCAS received more than 360 applications from throughout the country to serve on one of the four writing teams of dance, music, theatre and visual arts.

The Music Writing Team Members
Scott Shuler, President, National Association for Music Education
Richard Wells, Simsbury Public Schools (retired) and Music Chair for the Connecticut Common Arts Assessment Project

Richard Baker, Louisiana State Department of Education, Baton Rouge
Bob Cooper, South Kitsap School District, Port Orchard, Washington
Thomas Dean, Mount Pleasant High School, Newark, Delaware
Armalyn De La O, California State University-San Bernardino and San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools Office
Terry Eder, Plano West Senior High School, Plano, Texas
Barbara J. Good, Clark County School District, Las Vegas, Nevada
Michael Jothen, Towson University, Phoenix, Maryland
Carolynn A. Lindeman, San Francisco State University
Johanna J. Siebert, Webster Schroeder High School, Webster, New York
Robyn Swanson, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, Kentucky

For more information, visit NCCAS.