2014 Student Composers Competition winners

The winners of the 2014 Student Composers Competition are as follows

Dax Brockington 

Daniel Collins

Max Friedman

Christopher Landy

Grace Ann Lee

Shuying Li

Vaibhav Mohanty

Nicholas Politi

Brandon Thibodeau

Jacob Wilkinson

Jade Wong

Caroline Xiong

The winning compositions were performed by the student composers and faculty and students from Middle Tennessee State University in the Young Composers Concert during the NAfME National In-Service Conference at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel in Nashville, Tennessee on October 27, 2014.

Vaibhav Mohanty’s composition “Altitude” was performed by the NAfME All-National Honor Band, conducted by Mark Camphouse in a concert held at the Grand Old Opry House in Nashville, Tennessee on October 29, 2014.