NAfME 2014-2016 Election Results

The results of the 2014-2016 elections for the National Association for Music Education Association (NAFME) are in. The new officers are:


For NAfME National President-Elect: Denese Odegaard

For North Central Division President-Elect:  Leyla Sanyer

For Southern Division President-Elect:  Sara Womack

For Western Division President-Elect: Russ Sperling

These national and division presidents-elect will take office one week prior to the National Assembly in June 2014, and assume the office of president in June 2016.