Writing and Leadership Teams for Teaching with Primary Sources Curriculum Units Project


 music education            library of congress

Thank You to These Contributors to the
 NAfME Teaching with Primary Sources Project
with the Library of Congress


Steering Committee

  • Lynn M. Tuttle, NAfME Director of Public Policy & Professional Development
  • Johanna J. Siebert, Project Director, Solutions Music Group, District Arts Director (ret.), Webster, NY
  • Christine Fisher, Pilot Site Coordinator, ABC Project Director, Wintrop University, Rock Hill, SC
  • Brian Schneckenburger, Pilot Site Coordinator, Baltimore County Public Schools, MD
  • Tom Dean, Technology Coordinator and Site Visit Manager, Delaware


Chorus Writing Team

  • Tom Dean, Team Chair, Mount Pleasant High School (ret.), Brandywine School District, Wilmington, DE
  • Terry Eberhardt, Coordinator of Music, Howard County Public Schools, Columbia, MD
  • Joe Farrell, Hershey High School, Derry Township School District, Hershey, PA
  • Briana Nannen, Assistant Professor Choral Music Education, Marshall University, Huntington, WV (K–12 experience, 12 years at Limestone Community High School, Bartonville, IL) 
  • Kim Yannon, Dodd Middle School /Highland Elementary, Cheshire, CT


General Music Writing Team

  • Robyn Swanson, Team Chair, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green
  • Karen Benson, PreK–5, Cody Elementary School, Millard Public Schools, Omaha, NE
  • Ellie Jacovino, Sunset Elementary, Washington Elementary School District, Phoenix, AZ
  • Craig Knapp, Joseph A. Edgar Intermediate School, Rocky Point Public School District, Ridge, NY
  • Aimee Swanson, Grades 7–12 Chorus and General Music, East Troy School District, WI


Print-friendly version of this page.

Back to Teaching with NAfME Primary Sources main page.