2020 NAfME Elections Results

National President-Elect 2020–2022

President-Elect Scott Sheehan


2020-2022 National President-Elect 

Scott Sheehan

Division Presidents-Elect 


North Central Division President-Elect:

Richard Tengowski


Southern Division President-Elect:

James G. Daugherty

band director

Western Division President-Elect:

Scott Hedgecock


Bylaw Amendment adopted 

The following Amendment has been adopted by the members of the National Association for Music Education.

Bylaw I, Membership; Section 4. A., Collegiate Membership Eligibility.

The bylaws of the National Association for Music Education shall be amended to expand the definition of Collegiate membership to include students who are not, or are not yet, enrolled in music teacher education programs.

Click here for information on this adopted bylaw.