collegiate advisory council

The NAfME Collegiate Advisory Council provides experienced, representative leadership in the development and support of NAfME Collegiate member recruitment, professional development, and events designed to foster a lifelong commitment to music education.

Katrina Cox and Steve Kelly, Co-Chairs

Council Members

Katrina Cox, Co-Chair (2024-2026)
Assistant Professor of Choral Music Education
University of Nebraska at Omaha
Omaha, Nebraska
Steve Kelly, Co-Chair (2024-2026)
Professor, Music Education
College of Music, Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida
Susan L. Smith, Past Chair
Troy State University
Troy, Alabama
Heidi J. Welch (2024-2026), Eastern Division Representative
Director of Music Education
Vermont State University-Castleton
Castleton, Vermont
Aaron Lohmeyer (2023-2025), North Central Division Representative
Music Education Coordinator and Jazz Director
Winona State University
Winona, Minnesota
Lori Gray (2024-2026), Northwest Division Representative
Director of Music Education 
Boise State University
Boise, Idaho
Debbie S. O’Connell (2023-2025), Southern Division Representative
Associate Professor of Music/Music Education Coordinator
Winston-Salem State University
Greensboro, North Carolina
Brett Martinez (2024-2026), Southwestern Division Representative
Director of Bands, Chair of Instrumental Music 
Butler Community College
El Dorado, Kansas
Michelle McConkey (2023-2025), Western Division Representative
Associate Professor of Music Education
California State University, Chico
Chico, California
Ruth LeMay (2024-2025) Member-At-Large Representative
Founder and President of 3 Strings, Inc.
3 Strings, Inc and Minneapolis Public Schools
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jill Wilson (2024-2025) Member-At-Large Representative
Associate Professor and Coordinator of Music Education
Luther College
Decorah, Iowa
Tomisha L. Price-Brock (2024-2025) Member-At-Large Representative
Owner/CEO, Prodigious Music Concepts. LLC, Director of University Bands
Johnson C. Smith University
Charlotte, North Carolina
Scott Hedgecock
National Executive Board Liaison
Long Beach, California
Ben Reyes, Staff Liaision
Collegiate Membership Manager
What does Tri-M mean to you? Tri-M Alumnus Madelynn W.
Messiah University. Learn more. Earn your master's in music conducting or music education. Online. Flexible. Affordable.
New Gator Cases Allegro Series Orchestra Bags