Council of Music Program Leaders

Program Leaders Shawn ChastainChair
Shawn Chastain (2016–2018)
Wichita, KS
schastain@usd259.net

Shawn Chastain is completing his tenth year as Executive Coordinator of Fine Arts for the Wichita Public Schools. Prior to this position, he spent 15 years in the choral classroom at Wichita’s Charles Curtis Middle School and Heights High School. Chastain re­ceived his degrees from Wichita State University and is a frequent clinician and adjudicator throughout Kansas. In addition to his educational responsibilities, Shawn is the Music Coordinator/Adult & Youth Choir Director at Wich­ita’s Calvary United Methodist Church, Director of the Wichita Choral Society, ARISE (African Americans Renewing Interest in Spiritu­als Ensemble) and Wichita State’s Kodaly Adult Choral Ensemble. Shawn is also a volunteer Chorus Director for the Sedgwick County Jail Men’s Ensemble and a past president of the Kansas Choral Director’s Associa­tion and WSU’s Fine Arts Advisory Board. In the summer of 2005, Chastain was selected as one of 15 educators in the United States to participate in the Ful­bright German-American Teacher Linkage Program. Shawn has received the Outstanding Administrator Award from the Kansas Art Educators Association and the Midwest Kodaly Music Educators of America.

 

Eastern Division Representative
Heather Katz-Cote (2015-2018)
Acton, MA –
hcote@westwood.k12.ma.us

North Central Division Representative
Ann Davis (2017–2019)
Omaha, NE 
ann.davis@ops.org

Northwest Division Representative
Mike Morgan (2015-2018)
Colfax, WA
mikem@csd300.com

Southern Division Representative
Jeanne Reynolds (2016–2019)
Largo, FL
reynoldsj@pcsb.org

Southwestern Division Representative
Martha L. Gabel (2016-2020)
Olathe, KS
mgabelirc@olatheschools.org

Western Division Representative
Michael Stone (2016-2019)
Bakersfield, CA
meuph@att.net

Member-at-Large Representative
Dru Davison (2017-2018)
Memphis, TN
drudavison@gmail.com

Member-at-Large Representative
Mark A. Propst (2017–2018)
Charlotte, NC
m.propst@cms.k12.nc.us

Member-at-Large Representative
Dee Hansen (2017-2018)
Hartford, CT
dehansen@hartford.edu

Chair-Elect
Heather Cote

NAfME National Executive Board Liaison: Marc Greene